CIX.

August 17th, 2022

#Poem #Poetry #Stone #Metamorphosis #Fake #Perspective #Faith #Addiction #Healing #CIX

CIX. Dr. Stone

Yahweh!

Your son has returned and he has learned while he was away.

Metamorphosis is my current state,

I think I love it that way.

Call me “yetenekli” because I’m great.

Every thought is thoughtful,

Though I am afraid that I am a fake.

Sorry for being gone too long,

I was in deep mediation but around friends, I was asleep.

Got a new perspective here.

I argued with my mother about the faith that I was forced to believe.

What do you know about black lives?

Matter of fact, I see they just use that for likes.

Y’all have to know that this life is borderline scary,

especially when the other cultures learn stereotypes from Mr. Perry.

My dear friend has struggle with her addiction,

200 days clean is the same as a million.

A needle or belt: the same kind infliction.

We both went through hell,

Now we are claiming our healing.

©R.A.

Leave a comment